1973 FoMoCo Fal­con XA GT

Australian Muscle Car - - Top 25 Bathurst 1000 T-cars -

This was a very good year to be a Ford fan. Al­lan Mof­fat won the ATCC for the rst time and went on and won Bathurst with ‘Pete’ Geoghe­gan in the new XA GT. But the ela­tion was short-lived, with Ford pulling the pin on rac­ing ahead of the 1974 sea­son. The team took three cars to the Mount in ’73, in­clud­ing this T-car which had been raced by Geoghe­gan at the Sandown 250 and turned laps in prac­tice.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.