LRTAV Award win­ners

Big Rigs - - NEWS -

BLACK­WELL Part­ner­ship won the 2018 Shane Knight Memo­rial Award an­nounced at the re­cent LRTAV con­fer­ence in Bendigo. The fam­ily farm­ing en­ter­prise, lo­cated near Dunkeld, Vic­to­ria, is com­prised of brothers Char­lie and Ed Black­well and their part­ners, along with their par­ents Bill and Cee Black­well. Char­lie Black­well ac­cepted the award via video and stated that the work done on the prop­erty was about all about safety and wel­fare of live­stock as well as farm­ing ef­fi­ciency and was sim­ply good farm­ing prac­tice. The win­ner of the LRTAV Young Driver of the Year an­nounced at the same event was Brady Fitz­patrick, of Graeme Thomas Trans­port. Run­ner-up was Devin Lafranchi, of IG and J Dance Live­stock Trans­port.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.