Top achiev­ers are hon­oured

Central and North Burnett Times - - LOCAL NEWS -

GAYN­DAH State School has cel­e­brated the achieve­ments of its stu­dents.

The 2012 cel­e­bra­tion night last Thurs­day awarded stu­dents from each grade for high achieve­ments in the fields of academia, cit­i­zen­ship, en­cour­age­ment and sports.

The Mick Lutvey Award went to So­phie Evans, the M&S Award was re­ceived by Han­nah Scan­lan, the All Rounder Award went to Tay­lor McCosker and the School Spirit Award was re­ceived by Jesse Ge­orge.

The night also had the elec­tion of next year’s stu­dent coun­cil, with Made­lyn Scan­lan and Cal­lum Slack tak­ing over the reins as school cap­tains.

Reece Mad­dern will be 2013 vice-cap­tain and the class rep­re­sen­ta­tives were an­nounced as Jas­min Briggs, Grace Robert­son, Jay­den Leahy, Ry­ley Dray­ton and Joshua Brady.

Chloe Sum­mers and Cal­lan Trott will be next year’s Archer cap­tains, El­lky Slaugh­ter and Zac-Wil­liams will be the Bur­nett cap­tains, and Kirsty Kreis and Jef­frey Roth will be Con­nolly cap­tains.

Photo: Contributed

ACA­DEMIC AWARDS: (From left) Lily Tui­turi, Han­nah Slack, So­phie Evans, So­phie Scan­lan, So­phie Tay­lor and Cal­lum Slack.

Photo: Bran­don Livesay

SPECIALAWARDS: (from­left) Tay­lor McCosker, Han­nah Scan­lan, Jesse Ge­orge and So­phie Evans.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.