Monto sad­dled up to field a team at the An­nual Polocrosse Car­ni­val

Central and North Burnett Times - - SPORT -

FOR the first time in 13 years Monto fielded a team at the an­nual polocrosse car­ni­val.

Monto Polocrosse Club pres­i­dent and for­mer player Robert Ogle said there was a great turnout and the week­end was a huge suc­cess.

“The weather was good, the fields were good and ev­ery­thing went well,” he said.

Mr Ogle said there were 20 se­nior teams, eight ju­nior sec­tions and three sub ju­nior play­ers at the car­ni­val.

“The polocrosse was hard and fast, and there was one goal dif­fer­ence in the A-grade fi­nal,” he said.

A-gradeWin­ners Tansey 1

A-grade Run­ners-up Wan­doan 1

Best and Fairest Cal Moore – Wan­doan 1

B-gradeWin­ners Tansey 2

B-grade Run­ners-up Nebo/St Lawrence

Best and Fairest El­iz­a­beth McGrath – Tansey

Robert Ogle with Justin Hafey, Kristi Burns, Beth Hafey, Tom O'Neill, Emma Hafey and Matthew McAlister.


C-gradeWin­ners Monto 2

C-grade Run­ners-up Wan­doan 2

Best and Fairest Ian Ste­wart – Monto 2

D-gradeWin­ners Bauhinia 3

D-grade Run­ners-up Cal­liope 3

Best and Fairest Jake Noth­ling – Bauhinia 3


A-gradeWin­ners Tansey

A-grade Run­ners-up Taroom

Best and Fairest Laura Hafey – Tansey

B-gradeWin­ners Rest ofWorld

B-grade Run­ners-up Emer­ald

Best and Fairest Dane My­ers – Rest ofWorld

Sub Ju­niors; Lara French – Capella

Beau Moore, Shane Trail and Bill Kelly (spon­sor). Tay­lor Bartlem – Monto Rox­anne Cue – Al­ton Downs

Most Con­sis­tent Lady Kristi Burns – Tansey 1

Most Con­sis­tent Gent Justine Hafey – Tansey 1

Best Ju­nior in Se­nior Comp. Ryan Kerr – Nebo/St Lawrence

Best Sec­tion Ge­orge Kelly Me­mo­rial Shane Trail, David Trail, Beau Moore - Wan­doan

Robert Ogle and Justine Hafey (Tansey 1).

Ryan Kerr and club sec­re­tary Robert Ogle.


Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.