Pointy end of darts sea­son

Central and North Burnett Times - - SPORT -

CRASH n Burn were clear win­ners of the Biggen­den So­cial Darts Club com­pe­ti­tion in 2016.

The team com­prised Alex Eg­gle­ston, his broth­ers in law the Vi­cary broth­ers Justin and Jon, along with Com­mer­cial Ho­tel owner Ken Charles. The team just hap­pened to win the per­pet­ual tro­phy do­nated by Com­mer­cial Ho­tel.

Run­ners up and most im­proved team was Bull Shoot­ers com­pris­ing Ella Wat­tie, Ben Flem­ing, Harold Dwyer and Joel Meyer.

Third were the All Sorts com­pris­ing Coral Seng­stock, Pam Rekasi, SamWain, Gra­ham Hen­ningsen and Greg Vi­cary.

Wooden spoon went to Cru­saders, com­pris­ing Ray­mond McIn­tyre, Corey McIn­tyre, Kerri-Anne Cret­ney and Nathan Ni­chol.

Sports­man­ship award went to Gra­ham Hen­ningsen while the best club sup­porter went to Com­mer­cial Ho­tel’s man­age­ment and staff.

Ac­cept­ing the award, Ken Charles thanked the club for its sup­port each Thurs­day night.

“It’s a plea­sure hav­ing you here,” he said.

Club spirit awards were given to Corey McIn­tyre and Ella Wat­tie, while most im­proved player was Mel See­hars and most con­sis­tent player Ray­mond McIn­tyre.

Club pres­i­dent Ge­off Dun­can pre­sented a num­ber of spe­cial awards to play­ers.

Other re­sults: High­est peg out, Kerry Hetherington 112 and Coral Seng­stock 116.

High­est score, Joel Meyer 180x2, Ray­mond McIn­tyre 180 and Mel See­hars 180.

Most tons, Jon Vi­cary 70 and Mel See­hars 25.

Most peg outs, Jon Vi­cary 107 and Mel See­hars 90

Pairs: Harold Dwyer and Joel Meyer 1, Brett Brooks and Jarred Dove 2, Carol Porter and Kerry Hetherington 3.

Sin­gles: Men, Joel Meyer 1, Jeff Bust 2, Drew Lundy 3. Women: Mel See­hars 1, Lyn Lundy 2, Kar­lie Pressler 3.


WIN­NING TEAM: Alex Eg­gle­ston, Ken Charles, Jon Vi­cary and Justin Vi­cary of Crash n Burn.

Most con­sis­tent player, Ray­mond McIn­tyre.

Club spirit award went to Corey McIn­tyre and Ella Wat­tie.

Beth Stralow, Mel See­hars and Leanne Dun­can.

Carol Porter and Leanne Dun­can present the sports­man­ship award to Gra­ham Hen­ningsen.

Bull Shoot­ers Ben Flem­ing, Ella Wat­tie and Joel Meyer.

All Sorts, com­pris­ing Pam Rekasi, Sam Wain and Gra­ham Hen­ningsen, ac­cept their tro­phy from Lynette Lundy.

Wooden spoon win­ners Kerri-Anne Cret­ney, Ray­mond McIn­tyre and Corey McIn­tyre.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.