Cross coun­try for dis­trict

Central and North Burnett Times - - JUNIOR SPORT - cen­tral­north­bur­nett­

CROSS COUN­TRY: Chil­dren from Biggenden, Dal­larnil and Coal­stoun Lakes con­verged on the Biggenden Sports re­serve for the an­nual dis­trict cross coun­try.

Biggenden State School prin­ci­pal Ros Rack­e­mann told the stu­dents win­ning wasn’t ev­ery­thing.

“What’s im­por­tant is you are still a win­ner when you com­pete and fin­ish your race,” she said.


5 years: Chloe Brown 1, Lilli Ran­dall 2, Char­liegh Holmes 3; Joseph Cur­tis 1, Ryan Bayliss 2, Khyen McMeekin. 6 years: Nisali Weera­sooriya 1, Nethuli Weerosooriya 2, Chelsea Nock 3; Luke Treloar 1, Sa­muel Sip­pel 2, Flynn Rich­mond 3.

7 years: Victoria Barkle 1, Maya Bow­er­ing 2, Keiraleigh Pearce 3; Bent­ley Blan­chard 1, Roy Itzstein 2, Izack Green 3.

8 years: Jas­mine Con­nolly 1, Sophia Radel 2, Kath­lene Miller 3; Jakeil Adams 1, Thomas Ran­dall 2, Os­car Wykes 3.

9 years: So­phie Treloar 1, Chris­tine Trip­cony 2, Haylee Mos­terd 3; Iain Houtin 1, Hemi Blan­chard 2, Ben Pryor 3.

10 years: Madeleine Radel 1, Lil­liy Pf­in­gst 2, Cather­ine White (Dal) 3; Devyn Mac­Don­ald (Dal) 1, Ja­cob Aberdein and Ry­ley Gibbs tie 2.

11 years: Ge­or­gia Hawkes 1, Claire Bow­ley 2, Emi Carl­son (Dal) 3; Ai­den Con­nolly 1, Jack Barnes 2, Koby Thode (Dal) 3.

12 years: Sarah Bust 1, Caitlin Worlsey 2, Ge­or­gia Cor­field (CL) 3; Jye Treloar 1, Ja­cob Bed­dows 2, Briar Miller 3.

13 years: Ka­lyra Vea Vea 1, Abbey Gibbs 2, Is­abella McAskill 3; Ti­mothy Geissler 1, Matthew Wors­ley 2.

14 years: De­moya Barkle 1, Sky Miller 2, Emily Doyle 3; Angus McAskill 1, Ai­dan Eg­gle­ston 2.

15 years: Fe­lic­ity Vea Vea 1; David Geissler 1, Kar­los Pa­trick 2, Ethan Koepke 3.

16 years: Ni­waa Pa­trick 1, Chloe Eadie 2; Lu­cas McAskill 1, John Hou­ton 2.


WIN­NERS: Ni­waa Pa­trick, Angus McAskill, Ti­mothy Geissler, Lu­cas McAskill, David Geissler, Fe­lic­ity Vea Vea, De­moya Barkle and Ka­lyra Vea Vea.Front row, Jye Treloar, Ai­den Con­nolly, Sarah Bust, Ge­or­gia Hawkes,Madeleine Ra­dle and Devyn Mac­Don­ald.

Sarah Burst wins from Caitlin Worlsey and Ge­or­gia Cor­field.

Os­car Wykes came third in the eight years age group of the cross coun­try at Biggenden

Jenny Wykamp gives her young charges a help­ing hand.

Gerry Houtin and An­drew Tucker tough it out in the cross coun­try race at the Biggenden sports re­serve.

Biggenden cross coun­try win­ners were back row, Chloe Brown, Nisali Weera­sooriya,Jakeil Adams, Luke Treloar,Joseph Cur­tis,Victoria Barkle, Front, Iain Houtin, Jas­mine Con­nolly,So­phie Treloar and Bent­ley Blan­chard.

Iain Houttn led his cross coun­try race from the start at the Biggenden State School.

Th­ese run­ners may have been last to cross the fin­ish­ing line but they still had a smile on their face.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.