Deniliquin Pastoral Times - - LOCAL CLASSIES -

De­niliquin Lawn Ten­nis Club’s spring com­pe­ti­tion kicks off to­mor­row at the lawn courts.

Play starts at 2pm so play­ers are asked to please be at the courts 15 min­utes prior and let their captains know of their avail­abil­ity as soon as pos­si­ble.

Ball fees have in­creased to $8 per Satur­day, with club mem­ber­ship and com­pe­ti­tion fees also due to­mor­row.

Club pres­i­dent Har­ley Moore said the grad­ing com­mit­tee was quite happy with nom­i­na­tions with 14 new play­ers reg­is­tered.

Teams are as fol­lows: Tom Wet­ten­hall, Peter Rae (c), Alex Ro­manin, An­drew Her­mis­ton, Alan Wragge, Dave Vella, James Os­borne/Henry Os­borne, Michael Rene­han, Di Whit­tak­ers, An­nie Ro­manin, Aimee Lieft­ing (c), Pam Wells, Barb Lyne.

Rob Wet­ten­hall, An­drew Ritchie, John Leth­bridge, Clive Gow (c), Rob Sobolewski, Er­ling Petersen, Liam Ro­manin, Rob Brown, Lourene Lieben­berg (c), Eimear Gog­a­rty, Judy Gat­acre, Anna Bowie, Con­nie Haines.

John Hen­der­son (c), Nick Met­calfe, An­thony Michael, Chris Champ­ness, Nick Bliss, Ja­cob Bul­mer, Ryan Butcher, Jim Hare, Lor­raine Tasker, Hay­ley Bull/Eloise Ritchie, Rowena Jack­son, Jacinta Haw­ley (c), Tessa Bul­mer.

Lach­lan Camp­bell, Michael Wil­liams, Har­ley Moore (c), Will Mur­ray, Benjy Pisas­ale, Adam Me­nadue/Rich Lar­combe, John James, John Si­bree, An­nie Bul­mer, Jenny Ho­gan (c), Allison Collins-Roe, Me­gan Baker, Mirelda Wales.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.