NSW Mur­ray by-elec­tion 2017

A how to on vot­ing in the NSW Mur­ray by-elec­tion

Deniliquin Pastoral Times - - NSW MURRAY BY-ELECTION 2017 -

Res­i­dents in the NSW Mur­ray elec­torate go to the polls tomorrow to vote for a new lo­cal mem­ber.

Six can­di­dates have nom­i­nated to re­place Adrian Pic­coli as Mem­ber for Mur­ray, fol­low­ing his re­tire­ment to take up a po­si­tion with the Univer­sity of NSW.

In bal­lot or­der, the can­di­dates are: In­de­pen­dent Brian Mills (Grif­fith), In­de­pen­dent Peter Robin­son (De­niliquin), The Na­tion­als’ Austin Evans (Coleam­bally), Shoot­ers, Fish­ers and Farm­ers Party’s He­len Dal­ton (Yenda), Coun­try La­bor’s Michael Kidd (Lee­ton) and The Greens’ Ray Good­lass (Wagga Wagga).

Mur­ray by-elec­tion vot­ers only need to vote for a min­i­mum of one can­di­date for their bal­lot to be el­i­gi­ble, or they may chose to num­ber 1 to 6 in or­der of pref­er­ences.

Lo­cal polling places are open from 8am to 6pm tomorrow, and in­clude:

■ Blighty Pub­lic School – Blighty School Road, Blighty

■ De­niliquin Den­tal Clinic – 2 Ma­cauley Street, De­niliquin

■ De­niliquin High School – Harfleur Street, De­niliquin

■ De­niliquin North Pub­lic School – Vic­to­ria Street, De­niliquin

■ Ed­ward Pub­lic School – Butler Street, De­niliquin

■ Moulamein Pub­lic School – Brougham Street, Moulamein

■ Mur­ray River Coun­cil Hall – 21-25 Conargo Street, Mathoura

■ Too­ley­buc Cen­tral School – Mur­ray Street, Too­ley­buc

■ Wakool Burraboi Pub­lic School – 49 Flin­ders Street, Wakool

For a full list of other Mur­ray elec­torate polling places, go to www.elec­tions.nsw.gov.au/elec­tions/ mur­ray_s­tate_by-elec­tion/polling_­places.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.