Malaysian Grand Prix stats


The low­down on ev­ery­thing you need to know from the week­end at Sepang…

THE GRID THE RACE THE RE­SULTS (56 LAPS) 1st Red Bull 2nd Red Bull 3rd Mercedes 4th Fer­rari 5th Wil­liams 6th Force In­dia 7th McLaren 8th Force In­dia 9th McLaren 10th Re­nault 11th Toro Rosso 12th Sauber 13th Wil­liams 14th Toro Rosso 15th Manor 16th Manor Sauber THROUGH SPEED TRAP (QUAL­I­FY­ING) TYRE COM­POUNDS USED CLI­MATE Mercedes Haas Re­nault Haas Fer­rari 1h 37m 12.776s +2.443s +25.516s* +28.785s +61.582s +63.794s +65.205s +74.062s +81.816s +95.466s +98.878s +1 lap +1 lap +1 lap +1 lap +1 lap* 46 laps – brakes 40 laps – en­gine 39 laps – lost wheel 17 laps – brakes 7 laps – brakes 0 laps – col­li­sion TRACK TEMP FASTEST LAP FASTEST PIT­STOP DRIV­ERS’ STAND­INGS 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th 11th 12th 13th 14th 15th 16th 17th 18th 19th 20th 21st 22nd 23rd 24th Toro Rosso/Red Bull 147pts

CON­STRUC­TORS’ STAND­INGS 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th Mercedes Red Bull Fer­rari Force In­dia Wil­liams McLaren Toro Rosso Haas Mercedes Mercedes Red Bull Fer­rari Wil­liams Force In­dia Force In­dia Wil­liams Toro Rosso Red Bull/Toro Rosso McLaren Re­nault Manor Haas Sauber Sauber Manor Manor 553pts 359pts 313pts 124pts 121pts 62pts 47pts 28pts Fer­rari McLaren Haas Re­nault McLaren

9th Re­nault 10th Manor 11th Sauber 288pts 265pts 204pts 160pts 153pts 80pts 74pts 50pts 42pts 41pts 30pts 28pts 25pts 19pts 7pts 0pts 0pts 0pts 0pts 0pts 8pts 0pts For com­pre­hen­sive F1 sta­tis­tics visit 1pt 1pt 1pt 1pt

Re­tire­ments Felipe Nasr Lewis Hamil­ton Este­ban Gu­tiér­rez Kevin Mag­nussen Ro­main Gros­jean Se­bas­tian Vet­tel Fastest: Pas­cal Wehrlein, 335.53km/h Sunny Daniel Ric­cia­rdo Max Ver­stap­pen Nico Ros­berg Kimi Räikkö­nen Valt­teri Bot­tas Ser­gio Pérez Fer­nando Alonso Nico Hülken­berg Jen­son But­ton Jolyon Palmer Car­los Sainz Marcus Eric­s­son Felipe Massa Daniil Kvyat Pas­cal Wehrlein Este­ban Ocon Slow­est: Car­los Sainz, 317.04km/h Nico Ros­berg, lap 44, 1min 36.424s Nico Ros­berg, 23.476s (en­try to exit) Nico Ros­berg Lewis Hamil­ton Daniel Ric­cia­rdo Kimi Räikkö­nen Se­bas­tian Vet­tel Max Ver­stap­pen Valt­teri Bot­tas Ser­gio Pérez Nico Hülken­berg Fer­nando Alonso Felipe Massa Car­los Sainz Ro­main Gros­jean Daniil Kvyat Jen­son But­ton Kevin Mag­nussen Jolyon Palmer Pas­cal Wehrlein Stof­fel Vandoorne Este­ban Gu­tiér­rez Marcus Eric­s­son Felipe Nasr Rio Haryanto Este­ban Ocon

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.