Brigade mem­bers cel­e­brate ser­vice

Harvey-Waroona Reporter - - REPORTER NEWS - Han­nelore Hep­burn

IT was a glam­orous night for mem­bers of the Har­vey Vol­un­teer Fire and Res­cue Brigade when they cel­e­brated their award win­ners at the an­nual pre­sen­ta­tion night on April 22.

Tim Eger­ton-Green took out the most pres­ti­gious award of A-grade fire­man again, while young Rhys Landwehr also re­peated his suc­cess from last year’s pre­sen­ta­tion, win­ning the Mal and Marie Landwehr Award for B-grade fire­man and Hand­i­cap Cham­pion Fire­man.

Reece Parton was an­nounced Best Club­man and Chloe Hard­ing Rookie of the Year.

Coach Gor­don Whitwell said it was a mag­nif­i­cent night at the Har­vey Re­cre­ation and Cul­tural Cen­tre and ev­ery­one had a great time.

“Our ju­nior side is ter­rific and we are well-placed for the next cham­pi­onships,” he said.

“Tim Eger­ton-Green is very de­serv­ing of win­ning the Ron Newby medal for most out­stand­ing A-grade fire­man again.

“He has tremen­dous knowl­edge and is the most ex­pe­ri­enced of our A-grade run­ners.

“As coach for the ju­niors he has also done a fan­tas­tic job and put us in a strong po­si­tion with well-trained ju­niors step­ping up.

“I hope Tim will take on coaching for the A-grade team over time.”

Ju­nior brigade mem­bers Pre­ston Ot­trey, Rhys Landwehr, Jehu Rojo, James Rojo, Ethan Hard­ing, Taya Maugham and Shakiah Wellington are pre­sented with their medals for win­ning sec­ond place at the na­tional com­pe­ti­tion in Vic­to­ria.

Reece Parton ac­cepts Best Club­man Award from Lyn and David Pryce.

Long stand­ing brigade mem­ber Ron Newby announces Tim Eger­ton-Green as the win­ner of the pres­ti­gious Ron Newby A grade medal.

Barry Landwehr, right, presents his son Rhys with the Mal and Marie Landwehr tro­phy for B grade Club Cham­pion.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.