Isis High School hon­ours stu­dent achieve­ments

Isis Town and Country - - Life -

ISIS High en­joyed a spec­tac­u­lar night of cel­e­bra­tion last Tues­day evening when the school com­mu­nity recog­nised won­der­ful stu­dent achieve­ment from through­out the year at their well-at­tended an­nual Awards Evening.

School prin­ci­pal Al­lan Cook con­grat­u­lated all stu­dents re­ceiv­ing an award. “The work of stu­dents, staff and par­ents work­ing to­gether to cel­e­brate qual­ity stu­dent achieve­ment to­gether tonight is some­thing of which this com­mu­nity can be ex­cep­tion­ally proud,” he said.

Dur­ing the evening the new School Cap­tains for 2016 were also an­nounced.

They are Caleb Spark, Vic­tor Vella, Aleisha Nu­gent and Aleisha Thomas.

Spe­cial Awards recog­nised through the evening in­cluded:

School Duxes: Thomas Well­don (Se­nior), Ge­or­giana Ruther­ford (Ju­nior).

Mayor’s Medal­lists: Coby Gibbs, Ri­ley Webb.

Long Tan Award: Coby Gibbs (Year 12), Ge­or­giana Ruther­ford (Year 10).

USQ Ex­cel­lence Award: Jas­min Evans (Year 12), Ethan Bounds (Year 11), Emily Bow­man (Year 11).

Year 12 Stu­dent of the Year: Thomas Well­don.

Year 12 Ro­tary Ser­vice Award: Emily Par­sons.

Year 12 Vocational Ex­cel­lence: Michael Menchin.

Year 11 Cal­tex All-Rounder: Thomas Cole.

Year 10 Mar­i­anne Francey Award: Mitchell Par­sons.

Year 9 Cit­i­zen­ship: Ash­leigh Ben­dell.

Year 8 En­cour­age­ment Award: Kir­rili Schimpf.

Year 7 En­cour­age­ment Award: Amy Redit, Hay­ley Ashcroft. Sport: Se­nior Sportsper­son: Coby Gibbs.

Ju­nior Sportsper­son: Christo­pher Gibbs.

Se­nior En­cour­age­ment: Thak­danai Din­muang.

Ju­nior En­cour­age­ment: Mitchell An­der­son.


SPORT: Sports awards were won by (back l-r) Thak­danai Din­muang (Se­nior En­cour­age­ment), Shay An­der­son (Pierre de Cou­bertin), Mitchell An­der­son (Ju­nior En­cour­age­ment) and (front l-r) Cony Gibbs (se­nior Sports Per­son) and Christo­pher Gibbs (Ju­nior Sportsper­son).

AWARDS: Year level stu­dents awards were won by (back l-r) Mitchell Par­sons (Yr 10), Tom Cole (Yr 11) and Thomas Well­don; (front) Hay­ley Ashcroft (Yr 7), Kir­rili Schimpf (Yr 8) and Ash­leigh Ben­dell (Yr 9). (Amy Redit Yr 7 ab­sent).

AWARDS: USQ Aca­demic Ex­cel­lence awards were won by Emily Bow­man (Yr 10), Ethan Bounds (Yr 11) and Jas­min Evans (Yr 12).

STU­DENT AWARDS: School duxes for 2015 were Thomas Well­don (Se­nior) and Ge­or­giana Ruther­ford (Ju­nior).

SCHOOL CAP­TAINS: The School Cap­tains for 2016 are Vic­tor Vella, Caleb Spark, Aleisha Nu­gent and Aleisha Thomas.

AWARDS: ADF Long Tan Award win­ners were pre­sented by Childers RSL trea­surer Michael Sch­midt to Coby Gibbs (Yr 12) and Ge­or­giana Ruther­ford (Yr 10).

SPE­CIAL AWARDS: Thomas Well­don was Year 12 Stu­dent of the Year and Emily Par­sons won the Year 12 Ro­tary Ser­vice Award.

MAYOR’S MEDALS: The Year 12 Mayor’s Medal­lists were Ri­ley Webb and Coby Gibbs, pic­tured with Coun­cil­lor Ric­cia­rdi.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.