Who’s who in the coun­cil­lor race

Monthly Chronicle - - Your Council Elections -

Ku-ring-gai has five wards. All can­di­dates stand­ing for election or re-election are In­de­pen­dents, not en­dorsed by any party. (R) means stand­ing for re-election and the (A) etc refers to the group they’re in. The Mayor is elected by fel­low coun­cil­lors once the election re­sults are fi­nalised. At this stage the only per­son to de­clare their in­ten­tion to stand for Mayor is ex­ist­ing Mayor Jen­nifer An­der­son. If suc­cess­ful it will be her fifth term. Com­e­narra: Jeff Pet­tett (R) (A), Cather­ine Ward (A), Callum Clarke (B), Jaya­mala Gupte (B).

Gor­don: Peter Kelly ( A), Anne Math­e­son ( A), Rakesh Dun­combe ( B), Vanessa Hicks ( B), Ch­eryl Sza­tow ( R) ( C), Jac­qui Wil­liams- Whym­per ( C), Greg Cook ( D), Maria Cook ( D).

Ro­seville: Sam Ngai (A), Tanya Smith (A), David Arm­strong (R) (B), Liesel Ber­tram (B), Jen­nifer An­der­son (R) (C), John Hep­burn (C), Chim­ing Shea (D), Owen Hous­ton (D), Kym Bon­nefin.

St Ives: Chris­tine Kay (A), Donny Zhao (A), David Citer (R) (B), Tony Mitchell (B), Martin Smith (C), Chris­tiane Ber­lioz (R) (C), Richard Win­der­baum.

Wahroonga: Cedric Spencer (A), Tony Pang (A), John Cronly (B), Geoff Turk (B), Donna Green­field (C), Nick Bakker (C).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.