Mt Druitt - St Mary's Standard (East) - - NEWS -

DO YOU know some­one who de­serves recog­ni­tion for mak­ing a dif­fer­ence in their com­mu­nity? Join us to celebrate ev­ery­day he­roes by nom­i­nat­ing some­one you know for a Pride of Aus­tralia Medal.

There are 10 cat­e­gories:

■ Out­stand­ing Brav­ery

■ Courage

■ Hero­ism

■ Child of Courage

■ Young Leader ■ Care and Com­pas­sion

■ In­spi­ra­tion

■ En­vi­ron­ment

■ Fair Go and

■ The Com­mu­nity Spirit Medal.

Visit pride­o­faus­ for more in­for­ma­tion on the cat­e­gories and tell us in 200 words why your nom­i­nee de­serves a medal. Nom­i­na­tions are open un­til July 19.

You can also join the con­ver­sa­tion on Face­book at face­­o­faus­traliamedal or Twit­ter us­ing hash­tag #pride­o­foz.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.