Sea­son’s best play­ers cel­e­brated

Narrogin Observer - - Sport - Michael Traill

More than 150 mem­bers of the UGSHA com­mu­nity packed the Nar­ro­gin Town Hall on Satur­day to cel­e­brate the as­so­ci­a­tion’s best play­ers from the 2018 sea­son.

Grady Fran­cis took out the Sport­spower Men’s A-grade 2018 best and fairest ti­tle.

Jakeb Rear­don took home the run­ner-up tro­phy as well as be­ing awarded the best un­der-18 player for the sea­son. Rhett Bal­lard was the high­est scorer for the year.

The Sport­spower Women’s A-grade 2018 best and fairest ti­tle was claimed by Chloe Buzza, who was also the com­pe­ti­tion’s high­est scorer.

In the Ed­wards Holden Men’s B-grade, the 2018 best and fairest ti­tle went to Will Tan, while Robert Ry­bar­czyk was run­ner-up.

Bren­don Hall and Tier­nan Paice were tied for the sea­son’s high­est goal scor­ers. Sarah He­nessey Parks and Vanessa Perkins were crowned best and fairest and run­ner-up re­spec­tively in the Edward Holden Women’s B-grade. Bon­nie Atkins was the high­est goal scorer.

Matthew Corner was given life mem­ber­ship for his ser­vice with the as­so­ci­a­tion for more than 20 years.

Pic­tures: Rod­ney John­son

Tro­phy win­ners Jakeb Rear­don, Tier­nan Paice, Chloe Buzza, Vanessa Perkins, Chloe Blight, Sarah Hen­nessey-Parks, Bon­nie Atkins and Emily Holt.

Jakeb Rear­don is pre­sented with the best un­der-18 award.

Chloe Buzza is pre­sented with the Joan Hoskin Me­mo­rial tro­phy.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.