Eric’s award

Old Bike Australasia - - CONTENTS -

I thought this tro­phy (above) might in­ter­est your read­ers af­ter your ar­ti­cle on the Whyn­stanes cir­cuit (OBA 69). Mau­rie Pear­son gave it to me af­ter he turned it into an his­toric rac­ing me­mo­rial tro­phy for Fac­tory Pro­duc­tion Rac­ing ma­chines in mem­ory of Eric McPher­son, who orig­i­nally won the tro­phy at Whyn­stanes on 12th May, 1937. One of the win­ners on it is Peter Scays­brook, also Peter Mol­loy and Elmer McCabe. Tony Daly

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.