Shire (from Mur­ray elec­torate), adding a pro-

Ovens & Murray Advertiser - - NEWS -

trans­fer­ring a pro­jected 872 elec­tors into the Ni­cholls elec­torate in­clud­ing from Al­monds, Boom­ah­noomoonah, Boweya North, Bun­da­long South, Lake Rowan, Pel­lue­bla, St James, Telford, Tungamah, Wag­garan­dall, Wattville, Wilby, Yabba North, Yabba South, Youan­mite, Youarang and Yun­dool.

Mak­ing th­ese al­ter­ations will lead the pro- posed Divi­sion of Indi to a net gain of 3620 pro­jected elec­tors - tak­ing its pro­jected en­rol­ment for the pro­posed elec­toral divi­sion to 111,130 elec­tors at Sun­day, Au­gust 25, 2019.

The Divi­sion of Indi will con­sist of: Alpine Shire, Be­nalla Ru­ral City, Indigo Shire, Mans­field Shire, Mur­rindindi Shire, Towong Shire, Wan­garatta Ru­ral City, Wodonga Ru­ral City, part of the Strath­bo­gie Shire, part of the Yarra Ranges Shire, and the alpine re­sorts of Falls Creek, Lake Moun­tain, Mount Buller and Mount Hotham.

Th­ese changes are said to be the di­rect re­sult of pop­u­la­tion growth and a statewide reshuf­fle which oc­curs ev­ery seven years.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.