Queens­land phar­ma­cists hon­oured

Pharmacy Daily - - NEWS -

LEAD­ING Yueens­land phar­ma­cists were hon­oured at the an­nual Phar­ma­ceu­ti­cal So­ci­ety of Aus­tralia (PSA) Yueens­land Branch Pres­i­dent’s Re­cep­tion and Awards Evening held at the More­ton Club in Bris­bane last Fri 03 Nov.

PSA na­tional pres­i­dent Dr Shane Jack­son ac­knowl­edged the achieve­ments of out­go­ing Yueens­land Branch pres­i­dent Bruce El­liot and in­tro­duced Jacqueline Meyer as the new pres­i­dent.

Meyer pre­sented the pres­ti­gious Gold Medal, awarded for out­stand­ing con­tri­bu­tion and ex­cep­tional ser­vice to the phar­macy pro­fes­sion and the Phar­ma­ceu­ti­cal So­ci­ety, to two re­cip­i­ents, Deb­bie Rigby (be­low left) and Lisa Nis­sen (be­low right).

Peter Mayne pre­sented the Spe­cial Com­men­da­tion Award to Sally Mel­lick (above).

James Buck­ley from James Cook Univer­sity was awarded the Phar­macy Stu­dent of the year Award while Emma Con­way from the Yueens­land Univer­sity of Tech­nol­ogy and James Buck­ley were dual win­ners of the Pro­fes­sor James Dare Grad­u­ate of the ear Award.

New PSA Life Mem­bers Ian Ben­nett, Nick Gear­ing, Tony Lee, Michael Smith, David Stin­son and Rhonda White AO were pre­sented with cer­tifi­cates.

Out­go­ing com­mit­tee mem­bers Nerida Smith, Lisa Nis­sen and Melissa Cronin were ac­knowl­edged, along with re­tir­ing staff mem­ber Jan Cas­trisos.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.