In­trastate driv­ers dom­i­nate Brett John­son Me­mo­rial stock car meet

Pilbara News - - Sport - Tom Zaun­mayr

Perth driver Hay­den Nor­man has won the Nickol Bay Speed­way’s Brett John­son Me­mo­rial stock car meet among a big field of lo­cal and in­trastate driv­ers.

Nor­man won the meet in 12min. 21sec., two se­cond ahead of Bun­bury’s Wayne Thom­son.

Rowan Drys­dale, from Derby, rounded out the top three with a time of 12:25.

Twenty-two com­peti­tors came from all over the State in­clud­ing Man­jimup, New­man, Ku­nunurra and Carnar­von. The pre­vi­ous two years mostly fea­tured lo­cal and Port Hed­land driv­ers.

Matt Her­bert, who has won the past two years, failed to fin­ish af­ter start­ing the night fourth on points.

Brian Her­bert was the best placed of the Nickol Bay driv­ers com­ing in fifth, five sec­onds be­hind the leader.

In a field of six ju­niors, Jared Coutts got the best of Shakira Moss.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.