Coun­cil­lors up for re-elec­tion

Pinjarra Murray Times - - NEWS -

MAN­DURAH Mayor Ma­rina Ver­gone and Shire of Mur­ray Pres­i­dent Ma­ree Reid are both up for re-elec­tion in Oc­to­ber's lo­cal gov­ern­ment elec­tions. In Man­durah, there will be six va­can­cies: two in Town ward (cur­rently held by coun­cil­lors Dave Schu­macher and Jane Field), two in East ward (Cr Lynne Rodgers and Deputy Mayor Dar­ren Lee), one in Coast ward (Cr Shan­non Law­son) and one in North ward (Cr Peter Jack­son). In Mur­ray, where the ward sys­tem no longer ex­ists, coun­cil­lors up for re-elec­tion are Wally Bar­rett, Tr­ish Briggs, Alan Black and Chris Thomp­son.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.