Jnr Sharks Pre­sen­ta­tion

Port Douglas & Mossman Gazette - - CLASSIFIEDS -

THE Moss­man Ju­nior Rugby League held their an­nual pre­sen­ta­tion day last week­end, re­ward­ing not only the play­ers but also the com­mit­tee that have all worked hard through­out the year.

This year the Pre­sen­ta­tion Day was held at Moss­man Soc­cer Club at Cas­sowary due to the Bike Rid­ers camp­ing at the Show­ground.

Thank you to all the ju­nior footy club mem­bers for mak­ing the ef­fort to turn up. A huge thank you to Dar­ren Case, Gary, San­dra, Sharon and ev­ery­one at Dou­glas Soc­cer for al­low­ing us to use your beau­ti­ful venue.

The win­ners for 2013 are: Mini Player of the Year: David Neller Midi Player of the Year: Lewis Dun­can Mod Player of the Year: Billy Kadwell Club Per­son of the Year: Bron­wyn Caltabi­ano Most Promis­ing Player of the Year: Kienan Gro­gan Most Im­pres­sive Player of the Year: Lester ’Ju­nior’ Port Most Com­mit­ted Player of the Year: Ethan Ross Most Con­sis­tent Player of the Year: Bryce Caltabi­ano Player of the Year: Dou­glas Luana Parkes Long Ser­vice Medal­lions for con­tin­u­ous years of play­ing for Moss­man Ju­nior Rugby League since Un­der 7’s are Wynn Adams, Joshua Fasano and Bryce Caltabi­ano Red­gen Shield: Wynn Adams Best For­ward: Joshua Fasano. Best Back: Levi Wil­liams. Most Im­proved: Wynn Adams. Coaches Award: Tom Hen­ley. Best & Fairest: Bryce Caltabi­ano Best For­ward: Matty Ch­ester­field. Best Back: Wayne Oui. Most Im­proved: Waikai Tobane. Coaches Award: Tom Allen. Best & Fairest: An­thony Creek. Play­ers Player: Wayne Oui. Best For­ward: Melekai Wil­liams. Best Back: Austin Tay­ley. Most Im­proved: Mar­ley PriceSchacher. Coaches Award: Camp­bell Allen. Best & Fairest: Zachary Os­borne. Best For­ward: Lach­lan Buzza. Best Back: Laish Salam. Most Im­proved: Pay­ton Adams. Coaches Award: Sean DeMunk. Best & Fairest: BJ Davies. Best For­ward: Con­nor Berzin­ski. Best Back: Zack Jenk­ins. Most Im­proved: Bray­den Mynott. Coaches Award: Bron­son Ryan. Best & Fairest: Derek Sorensen. Huge thanks must go to all of the ref­er­ees, vol­un­teers and com­mit­tee mem­bers for 2013. Thank you to Ja­son Fasano, club pres­i­dent for your years, and also to Adam Mac­Don­ald, vice pres­i­dent, for run­ning the Pre­sen­ta­tion Day. Moss­man Ju­nior Rugby League would like to ac­knowl­edge and thank Tess and Craig Walker from Walker’s Auto who have spon­sored the Ju­niors and the se­niors for years. Thank you from all us for your valu­able con­tri­bu­tions to both our clubs and we wish you all the very best for the fu­ture. I hope you all come back to play next year for the Sharkies and bring your bud­dies with you.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.