War­den wins the Courty event

Port Douglas & Mossman Gazette - - SPORT -

MOSS­MAN Golf Club’s Tues­day Court House Ho­tel event was won by Steve War­den with 41 points ahead of Matt El­liott 39 and Rick Her­schell 38.

NTP’s – John Cameron, Ralf Mid­del on 8 & 17, Lo­gan Marsh and Peter “Jock” Con­stan­tine.

Wed­nes­day’s nine hole sta­ble­ford was won by Ker­riLynn Wil­liams with 20 points.

Thurs­day’s Ladies event was won by Glenda Chris­tensen with nett 75 ahead of Julie Hooker 76 on a count-back to Shona Bar­bour.

NTP’s – Rachael Byrne, Julie Hooker on 8 & 13, Treveen Page and Lucy Giles.

Fri­day’s nine hole Moss­man Butcher­ing Steak Bash was won by Dave Evans with 23 points ahead of Steve Leak 19 on a count-back.

NTP’s – Brian “Boof” MacDonald, John Pether­bridge and Matty Smith.

Satur­day’s event was won by Dave Heron with 37 points ahead of Peter Clark 35 and Bernie Boon 34 on a count­back to Bruce Cheesman.

NTP’s – Dan Coulthard, Mick Lan­caster, Steve Gray, John Nor­ris and Er­rol Glynn.

The Ladies event was won by Lisa Smith with 36 points ahead of Rachael Byrne 35 and Glenda Chris­tensen 34 on a count-back.

NTP’s – Rachael Byrne 6 & 17, Glenda Chris­tensen on 8 & 13 and Shona Bar­bour on 10.

Visi­tors Green Fees will be re­duced to $25 for 18 holes from 1st De­cem­ber 2015. The course is in great con­di­tion and play­ers are hav­ing fun ne­go­ti­at­ing the new pond ar­eas.

Con­grat­u­la­tions to all who par­tic­i­pated in the Ju­nior Cham­pi­onships.

Boys (with AGU) – Gross win­ner Wade Duncan, run­nerup Kale War­den. Nett win­ner Nick Sco­maz­zon. Novice – 9 Holes. Boys - Gross win­ner Couper Smith, run­ner-up Alex Kearns.

Girls – Gross win­ner Claire Deu­ble. Tad­poles – Mod­i­fied 9 holes. Boys - Gross win­ner Jack Roberts, run­ner-up Kian Byrne. Nett win­ner Caleb Dwyer. Girls - Gross win­ner El­lie McKay, run­ner-up Chelsea Fis­cher. Nett win­ner El­iza Kuik. 6 hole event Boys win­ner Blake Dwyer, run­ner-up Ethan Dwyer. Scott Clark – Player of the Year Award. Couper Smith. Most Con­sis­tent – Jack Roberts. Most Im­proved Kian Byrne. Par­tic­i­pa­tion Awards – Natasha May, Shan­non McKay, Lily Marr and Chel­cee Gee.

Well done to all our Ju­nior Play­ers on a great year of golf. You have made us all at the Moss­man Golf Club very proud. Well Done!

We would like to thank Ge­off Good­win, Shirley Car­ney, Rachael Byrne and Steve War­den for ev­ery­thing they have done through­out the year, with­out th­ese won­der­ful peo­ple we would not have a ju­nior pro­gram.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.