Six lo­ca­tions where you can vote

Port Douglas & Mossman Gazette - - NEWS - Madi­son Wil­liams

ON Mon­day res­i­dents be­gan to vote in the Dou­glas Shire coun­cil elec­tions when pre­polling booths in Port Dou­glas and Moss­man were opened.

Res­i­dents can vote ahead of polling day on March 19 at Pin­jarra Place in Moss­man and the Port Dou­glas Com­mu­nity Hall un­til 6pm to­mor­row.

On elec­tion day Dou­glas Shire polling booths will be set up in six lo­ca­tions:

— Alexan­dra Bay State School, 1630 Cape Tribu­la­tion Road, Di­wan

— Dain­tree State School, Os­borne Street, Dain­tree

— Miallo State School, Miallo Road, Miallo

— Moss­man State School, 30-34 Front Street, Moss­man

— Port Dou­glas Com­mu­nity Hall, 13-29 Mow­bray Street,

— Wonga Beach State School, 48 Snapper Is­land Drive

The polling booths close at 6pm on Satur­day.

The Dou­glas Shire coun­cil is an un­di­vided coun­cil. There

will are four coun­cil­lors to be elected, in ad­di­tion to the Mayor.

Re­sults will be pub­lished on a rolling ba­sis when they be­come avail­able on the Elec­toral Com­mis­sion Queensland web­site on Satur­day, March 19.

Re­sults will also be up­dated daily as postal votes are re­ceived un­til March 29.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.