NSW Murray by-elec­tion - your can­di­dates

Southern Riverina news - - FRONT PAGE -

There are six choices for vot­ers in the NSW Murray by-elec­tion this Satur­day. In bal­lot or­der, the can­di­dates are: In­de­pen­dent Brian Mills (Grif­fith), In­de­pen­dent Peter Robin­son (De­niliquin), The Na­tion­als’ Austin Evans (Coleam­bally), Shoot­ers, Fish­ers and Farm­ers Party’s He­len Dal­ton (Yenda), Coun­try La­bor’s Michael Kidd (Lee­ton) and The Greens’ Ray Good­lass (Wagga Wagga). The win­ner will re­place Adrian Piccoli as NSW Mem­ber for Murray. Mr Piccoli re­signed af­ter al­most 20 years in pol­i­tics, for a po­si­tion with the Univer­sity of NSW. Vot­ing at the elec­tion is com­pul­sory for all Murray elec­torate res­i­dents who are over 18 and an Aus­tralian cit­i­zen. Polls will be open from 8am to 6pm on elec­tion day. For more in­for­ma­tion, head to www.elec­tions.nsw.gov.au.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.