Keat­ings claim four-ball

Southern Riverina news - - SPORT -

Tocumwal Satur­day and Sun­day was the first of the Mixed 4BBB Stroke Cham­pi­onship that had a car on of­fer for a hole-in-one on the Cap­tain’s course 8th hole.

The win­ning pair was Kevin and Kath Keat­ing (Gis­borne GC) with 66/64-130.

In sec­ond place were An­drew Mor­gan/Sally Schott (Sanc­tu­ary Lakes GC) 66/65-131.

Third place went to Michael and Lindy Cooper 68/64-132.

Some shots on the 8th hole were close but the car stayed.

Satur­day saw 23 ladies play­ing stable­ford with Di­vi­sion One go­ing to Bev Richard 39 points. NTP went to Su­san Hawe 2nd.

Men’s Gold win­ner was Lind­say Gil­bee with 36 points.

Stable­ford med­ley (White Course) was for 40 men with Di­vi­sion One won by Kevin Morey 41 points fol­lowed by War­ren Con­sta­ble 39.

NTPs went to Mark Con­way 2nd, Ja­son Buchanan 17th.

Sun­day saw three ladies tak­ing part with Kath­leen Gar­naut (Hunt­ing­dale GC) tak­ing the win with 30 on count­back from Rosanne Emery (Hunt­ing­dale GC).

Lind­say Gil­bee was the gold win­ner with 43 points.

Sev­enty-four men played stable­ford with Di­vi­sion One go­ing to Rod Med­land 41 points fol­lowed by An­drew Nunn 39.

Sa­muel Bakes (Com­mer­cial Re­sort) was the Di­vi­sion Two win­ner on 47 points with Noddy Ire­land tak­ing run­ner-up on 36.

Di­vi­sion Three was won by Peter Quirk 37 points on count­back from Alan Good.

NTPs went to John Wash­brook 2nd, Adam Pur­till 18th.

On Tues­day the ladies played a fun day of 4BBB Stable­ford with Di­vi­sion One be­ing won by De­sailly/ McMahon 54 points on count­back from Boake/He­hir.

NTPs went to El­iz­a­beth Quick 18th and Dawn Ewen (Pro Pin $82).

Wed­nes­day saw 55 men’s pairs play­ing 4BBB par with Di­vi­sion One go­ing to Smith/Wil­son with +8 fol­lowed by Webb/Deer­ing who had +7.

NTPs went to Al­lan Penny 2nd, Doug Beck­with 8th, and Nevel Finn (Pro Pin $109).

Fin­ley Ladies This week’s stable­ford golf event spon­sored by Janz Beads was won by Janet Del­menico (25) with 37 points. NTP: Enid Bain on 13th. Ball win­ners: Mar­got Robert­son 36 points, Mar­ian Ayres 35, Gay Hen­der­son 33, Heather Daniel 32.

Fin­ley At Wed­nes­day’s R&G Mc­Cul­lough men’s stable­ford com­pe­ti­tion, Alan Hand carded 38 points to claim the voucher.

NTP on the 18th went to Martin Cruick­shank. Balls went to Leo McNa­mara, Ian Armer and Martin Cruick­shank all with 36 points.

The Matt Daniel Plumb­ing NAGA tro­phy went to Rand Wil­son.

Thurs­day af­ter­noon’s nine-hole com­pe­ti­tion saw a big crowd of golfers, drawn in by another of the Martin Cruick­shank farewell tour events.

How­ever the event was stolen by Justin Crow­ley who carded 31 net to ac­cept the voucher.

Ball win­ners were Kim Mc­Caw (32), John Tay­lor (321⁄ Trevor Mc­Caw (33), Barry Wil­son (33), Rand Wil­son (33) and Anne Hard­ing (331⁄

At Satur­day’s Fin­ley Chi­ro­prac­tic Cen­tre stroke event, Doug Smith cleaned up with 64 net. He took the Men’s Tro­phy, the NTP on the 18th and the Cock of the Walk ti­tle.

Pam An­gove with 66 net claimed the Ladies Tro­phy with Sue Simp­son tak­ing the ladies putting with 28 putts.

Balls went to Grant Shaw (66), Rand Wil­son (70) and Ni­cole Maher from Gun­gahlin Lakes with 70.

Steve Con­rick re­ceived a spe­cial NAGA tro­phy.

On Sun­day, Norm Pyle carded 38 stable­ford points to claim the Men’s Rive­rina Garage Tro­phy for the day while his bet­ter half, Sharon, with 39 points after count­back claimed the Ladies Tro­phy.

NTP on the 13th was Joanne Dean and the 18th Wayne Peasley.

Balls went to Sue Simp­son (39) and Kevin Tengstrom, Eric Dean and Rick Har­ris all with 37 points.

The Men’s Four­some Cham­pi­onship over 27 holes will be played on Satur­day and stable­ford on Sun­day.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.