Bas­ket­ball draws to an end

Stanthorpe Border Post - - SPORT -

THE bas­ket­ball grand fi­nal and pre­sen­ta­tions were a well-vis­ited spec­ta­cle.

YMCA ex­ec­u­tive of­fi­cer Steve McEvoy pre­sented awards. Grace Handy­side and Kyle Mc­Carthy were named most valu­able ju­nior play­ers, while Lan­don Gemp­ton and Jacque­line Cantrel re­ceived awards for most valu­able maxi play­ers.

The Sean Klop­pers Memo­rial Award went to Harry Whi­taker, Brooke O’Brien, Ja­cob We­ston and Brielle Wil­liamson.

Luke Muir, Lara Beck­ett, Ben Arm­bruster and Brody Pearce were named most con­sis­tent play­ers while most im­proved went to Michael Wester­hout, Han­nah McMen­i­men and Ben Fama’aea.

Coaches Justin Wheatley and Cole Har­ris re­ceived the Glo­ria Hendry award and the Rock­ets won the Maria Favero award.


QUICK-PACED FI­NAL: The croc­o­diles won the maxis grand fi­nal 46-33 against the Pan­thers on Fri­day. From left Jack Watson, Ky Rash­leigh, Harry Wil­liams, Kirby Morunga and Brody Pearce.

Most con­sis­tent maxi play­ers of the year Brody Pearce and Ben Arm­bruster.

Coaches Lisa Blake, Cole Har­ris, Jon Watson, Justin Wheatley and Matt Mur­phy.

Most im­proved ju­nior player of the year Michael Wester­hout.

Most valu­able maxi player of the year Lan­don Gemp­ton.

Sean Klop­pers Memo­rial Award re­cip­i­ents for the maxis Ja­cob We­ston and Brielle Wil­liamson.

The Maria Favero Award went to the Rock­ets.

Sean Klop­pers Memo­rial Award re­cip­i­ent Brooke O'Brien.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.