TDT, 9.40pm

Sunday Tasmanian - Tassie Living - - TV -

This year’s For­mula One cham­pi­onship moves to Bel­gium and to one of the most test­ing tracks on the cal­en­dar. Only six men have won the race at Cir­cuit de Spa more than twice – in­clud­ing Michael Schu­macher ( six times) Kimi Raikko­nen ( four) and Da­mon Hill ( three). Last year’s win­ner and for­mer world cham­pion Jen­son But­ton seems to have the job ahead of him to join that elite crew, given his McLaren team’s poor form in races this year, but he’s cer­tainly in with a chance of go­ing back- to- back.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.