No longer inspired by your board made up entirely of unicorn cake pins? You can archive a board to remove it from your profile. You’ll also no longer receive recommendations for pins to add to it. Alternatively, deleting a board will remove it and its pins permanently. You’ll find these options on the edit board screen.
Sending boards to the archive removes them from your profile.