En­ergy Se­cu­rity Board ap­pointed

The Australian Energy Review - - NEWS - El­iz­a­beth Fabri

THE COAG En­ergy Coun­cil has ap­pointed mem­bers to a newly cre­ated En­ergy Se­cu­rity Board (ESB) set up to co­or­di­nate the im­ple­men­ta­tion of chief sci­en­tist Dr Alan Finkel’s na­tional en­ergy blue­print.

The es­tab­lish­ment of the ESB was agreed at an En­ergy Coun­cil meet­ing in July and will com­prise an in­de­pen­dent chair Dr Kerry Schott, in­de­pen­dent deputy chair Clare Sav­age and heads of the Aus­tralian En­ergy Mar­ket Com­mis­sion, Aus­tralian En­ergy Reg­u­la­tor and Aus­tralian En­ergy Mar­ket Op­er­a­tor.

“Through her role as chair of Trans­grid, which she will be step­ping down from, and on the gov­ern­ing boards of In­fra­struc­ture Aus­tralia, CEDA, NBNCO and Moore­bank In­ter­modal Co, Dr Schott's ex­per­tise on eco­nomic, en­ergy and in­fra­struc­ture mat­ters will drive op­ti­mal out­comes for Aus­tralia's en­ergy mar­kets,” the coun­cil stated.

“Dr Schott will be as­sisted by Clare Sav­age who will serve as deputy chair.

“As the ex­ec­u­tive di­rec­tor Pol­icy, En­ergy and Cli­mate Change of the Busi­ness Coun­cil of Aus­tralia, Ms Sav­age has fo­cussed on in­te­grat­ing en­ergy and cli­mate poli­cies for Aus­tralian busi­nesses.”

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.