Pleas­ant day for a round

The Tatura Guardian - - Sport - — W.O.F.

A good field played the par event at Hill Top Golf Club, start­ing in cold con­di­tions be­fore the day turned pleas­ant.

Jan Coe won the day with -1 on a count­back from Joan Hill.

The B-grade win­ner was Pat Serra with the best score of the day +2 and the run­ner-up was Josie De Iseo with square.

Ball win­ners were Liz Mulc­ahy and Terri Wange­man with -2 and Sh­eryl Cur­ran, Mandy McGrath and Deb Reilly with -3.

Lyn Fan­ning was near­est the pin on the third hole, spon­sored by Gallery Cafe´, while Terri Wange­man was clos­est on the sixth (Tatura Hot Bread), Joyce Tavener on the ninth (Cafe´ a Lofa) and Sue Turn­bull on the 14th (One4One Cafe´).

The Edna Star­ritt 4BBB fi­nal­ists have been de­cided, with Fan­ning/Bev Roberts to play Coe/Turn­bull on a date to be an­nounced.

Nine-hole com­pe­ti­tion

Tavener fea­tured once again on the win­ners’ list with +2, while Roy­lyn Har­ris won a ball.

Com­ing events

Sun­day: Rolling Pin Day, spon­sored by Bev and Dave Roberts. Women are en­cour­aged to play to have a chance to beat the men’s score and win the rolling pin.

Sum­mer 4BBB Pen­nant starts on Oc­to­ber 9 with a home match.

Put your names for­ward to cap­tain Bev if you want to play as soon as pos­si­ble.

It is a great in­tro­duc­tion to match play where you can en­joy hav­ing a part­ner to teach you the finer points of the game.


Free golf and bowls lessons will be held on Sun­day, Oc­to­ber 15:

Ju­nior golfers are asked to reg­is­ter at 10.15 am for a les­son from 10.30 am to 11.30 am.

Women should reg­is­ter at 12.45 pm for a les­son from 1 pm to 2 pm.

The ju­nior bowls les­son will run from 11.45 am to 12.45 pm

Adults should reg­is­ter at 2 pm for the les­son from 2.15 pm to 3.15 pm.

For in­for­ma­tion phone Hill Top on 5824 1689.

The change in the in­dex started on Oc­to­ber 2, so check your card be­foreWed­nes­day’s event and also read the lo­cal rules.

Wed­nes­day’s event: ble­ford.

Nine-hole event: ford.



Suc­cess: Par event win­ners

Jan Coe and Pat Serra.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.