Le­gends ride again

Townsville Bulletin - - Sport -

THE Cow­boys Le­gends of League Competition has now closed and saw hun­dreds of read­ers vot­ing for who they think should make the cut in the Cow­boys Le­gends of League side.

A tie in vot­ing be­tween a num­ber of play­ers has meant we are once again call­ing on read­ers to vote for the 12 play­ers from the list of 16 fi­nal­ists ( printed be­low) you feel de­serve to be named in the Cow­boys Le­gends of League.

The 12 play­ers se­lected will have their im­ages im­mor­talised on the ‘‘ hon­our wall’’ at the Cow­boys Leagues Club in Flin­ders Mall. Sim­ply by vot­ing for the 12 play­ers you would like se­lected from the 16-man short list could win you two seats in the Townsville Bul­letin cor­po­rate box and a signed 2011 Cow­boys Jer­sey.

Here are the 16 fi­nal­ists in the Cow­boys Le­gends of League as voted by you! 1. Paul Bow­man 2. Matthew Bowen 3. Johnathan Thurston 4. Aaron Payne 5. Ty Wil­liams 6. Matt Sing 7. Travis Nor­ton 8. Peter Jones 9. Josh Han­nay 10. Glenn Mor­ri­son 11. Luke O’Don­nell 12. Matthew Scott 13. Steve South­ern 14. Shane Tronc 15. John But­tigieg 16. Laurie Spina Vote for your 12 play­ers on­line now at www. townsville­bul­letin. com. au. Competition will close at 3pm Fri­day, March 4, 2011, with the over­all win­ner of the competition an­nounced on­line at www. townsville­bul­letin. com. au/ com­pe­ti­tions on Mon­day, March 7, 2011. Your 12 Cow­boys Le­gends of League will be an­nounced at the Cow­boys’ first home game of the sea­son against the Knights on Satur­day, March 19, 2011.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.