War­ragul fin­ishes in fourth

Warragul & Drouin Gazette - - WGBD -

War­ragul Bowl­ing Club had a rea­son­able day in round 14 of WGBD pen­nant on Satur­day with two teams win­ning and three los­ing.

Divi­sion one had a 15-shot loss against Drouin, but did enough to stay in fourth po­si­tion.

In ad­di­tion, divi­sion two kept its fourth spot af­ter an 11-shot win against Yal­lourn.

Divi­sion three had a dis­as­trous 72-shot loss against Long­warry, divi­sion five de­feated Moe by 16 shots and divi­sion six had a 10-shot loss against Long­warry. Divi­sion one: War­ragul 1 lost to Drouin 76/91. John Vick­er­man, Graeme Davis, Glenn Lock­ett and Gary John­son lost to Mick Flem­ing’s team 18/19. Ken Land­man, Toby Wal­lace, Peter Gal­lasch and Clive Padgham de­feated Adam Proc­tor’s team 23/19. David Al­der­man, Al­lan McDonnell, Janette Gal­lasch and Matt Schreyer lost to Mark Atkin­son’s team 12/33. Terry Sul­li­van, Norm Dick­son, Paul Sim­mons and Ken Scam­mell lost to John Leighton’s team 17/26.

Divi­sion two: War­ragul 2 de­feated Yal­lourn 3 106/95.

Ker­rie Cur­rie, John Bean­land, Des Stephens and Ne­cip Akarsu de­feated C. Cadby’s team 25/18. Keith Wilkins, Shirley Melsen, Pat Ham­mond and Bill Clap­pers de­feated R. Mel­lon’s team 32/25. Lau­rie Innes, Bob Cur­rie, Ian Belling and Jim Moyle de­feated N. Forbes’ team 29/25. Ken May, Gra­ham Cob­ban, Roy Ham­mond and David Smith lost to A. Luck’s team 20/27.

Divi­sion three: War­ragul 3 lost to Long­warry 53/125.

Bob Dowal, Brian Kennedy, Linda McCoy and Ken Tay­lor lost to Slim East­well’s team 10/37. Flynn Pal­lot, Ge­off Woods, Matt Draisma and Dave Lawrence lost to Rus­sell White’s team 4/43. Ted Hol­land, Mark Hall, Elsie Hef­ford and David Pig­gin de­feated Hank Met­se­larr’s team 27/20. Gabrielle Draisma, Brian Barby, Fred Pitcher and Ed Davies lost to Barry White’s team 12/25. Divi­sion five: War­ragul 4 de­feated Moe 3 88/72. Freda Lay, Jean Kidd, David An­der­son and Vin Roche de­feated M. Muc­cillo’s team 42/22. Fletcher Pal­lot, Marg Ke­effe, Mike Cousens and Chris Wilkins lost to R. Essler’s team 22/34. Wilf Boscombe, Lind­say Matthews, May Bald­win and Len Dun­can de­feated R. Har­daker’s team 24/16. Divi­sion six: War­ragul 5 lost to Long­warry 2 40/50. Glenda Collins, Michael Royce, Trevor Crofts and Greg Mitchell lost to Gerry Wake­field’s team 19/25. Gly­nis Mitchell, Greg Ba­likoff, Bill Dye and Alan Pot­ter lost to Brian Ma­son’s team 21/25.

In the pen­nant semi-fi­nals on Satur­day, War­ragul one will play Trar­al­gon at Yal­lourn and War­ragul two will play Moe at Trafal­gar.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.