Western Suburbs Weekly - - Quick News -

FOUR coun­cil­lors and the mayor have been elected un­op­posed in the City of Ned­lands lo­cal gov­ern­ment elec­tion. Mayor Max Hip­kins and coun­cil­lors Leo McManus, John Wether­all, Toni James and War­ren Nigel Shaw were au­to­mat­i­cally ap­pointed with­out any com­pe­ti­tion. The Dalkeith Ward, with two coun­cil­lor va­can­cies, has four can­di­dates in the run­ning, in­clud­ing Fer­gus Ben­nett, Wayne Ne­gus, Joe Porter and Ian Ar­gyle. Mr Hip­kins was the only mayor to be elected un­op­posed in this year’s WA lo­cal gov­ern­ment elec­tions.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.