Cham­pi­ons hon­oured at awards night

Whitsunday Times - - SPORT -


WIN­NERS of all the Air­lie Beach Bowls Club’s 2013 com­pe­ti­tion were hon­oured at their an­nual pre­sen­ta­tion and break-up at the club on Satur­day night.

Nathan Har­ri­ett won the A grade sin­gles, Nik Fern­bach won the se­nior sin­gles and Rick Wil­liams won the b grade sin­gles.

David Dias and Man Is­gro were the win­ners of the open pairs.

Col Howes and Nik Fern­bach won the B grade pairs and An­drew Bell, Man Is­gro, Bob McMa­hon and Nathan Har­ri­ett won the open fours.

Man Is­gro, Nik Fern­bach and David Dias won the three bowl triples while An­drew Bell, Herb Se­comb and Bob McMa­hon took out the 2 bowl triples.

Jo Howes was the ladies open sin­gles cham­pion, Dale Hell won the B grade sin­gles and the open pairs were won by Margo Stan­ley and Betty Ni­colle.

B pairs was won by Sandy Bar­rile and Henny Tat­tam and Margo Stan­ley, Jo Howes and Betty Ni­colle were the open triples cham­pi­ons.

Margo Stan­ley, Doreen Pear­don, Noela White­head and San­dra Argo won the fours.

Elaine Had­low and Kevin Jewell won the mixed pairs and Kevin Jewell, Elaine Had­low and Andy Bell won the mixed triples.

The mixed fours win­ners were Rick Wil­liams, Elaine Had­low, Man Is­gro and Kevin Jewell.

Tire­less vol­un­teer Paul Os­bourne was also among the win­ners, tak­ing out the club per­son of the year award.

PEN­NANTS: David Dias, Kevin Jewell, Rick Wil­liams, Bob McMa­hon, Dom Sposato, Mann Is­gro, Steve Tat­tam, An­drew Bell, Col Howes, Nik Fern­bach and Herb Se­comb rep­re­sented the Air­lie Beach Bowls Club in pen­nants this year.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.