An­other year of golden suc­cess

Whitsunday Times - - BETTER BUSINESS - Ja­cob Wilson ja­cob.wilson@whit­sun­day­

A WHIT­SUN­DAY real es­tate agency has achieved an en­vi­able mile­stone.

The PRD na­tional awards cer­e­mony held at the Sof­fi­tel in Sydney last week­end saw PRD­na­tion­wide Whit­sun­day ranked ninth out of all 150 PRD of­fices across Aus­tralia.

This is the 20th year in a row PRD­na­tion­wide Whit­sun­day has ranked in the top 20, with no other PRD of­fice across Aus­tralia main­tain­ing that record for even 10 con­sec­u­tive years, ac­cord­ing to prin­ci­pal Christie Leet.

Mr Leet said the team made progress at this year’s event and he was proud of the con­sis­tent sales record of the team.

“We have been fo­cused more on sales in the last decade or so and we have put a lot more ef­fort into con­tin­u­ing our sales suc­cess and also grow­ing our prop­erty man­age­ment teams in res­i­den­tial and com­mer­cial prop­erty man­age­ment,” he said.

“We put a lot of time and en­ergy into that and have ex­tra­or­di­nary peo­ple in there like Lorna who is the top (prop­erty man­ager) in Aus­tralia.

“I am ex­cep­tion­ally proud we were the num­ber one sales per­form­ing of­fice for six years in a row and I have to say I think the awards we won on Satur­day night equalled that.

“The con­tri­bu­tion of ev­ery­one was ac­knowl­edged.”

PRD­na­tion­wide Whit­sun­day won the Gold Sales Of­fice Award which is tes­ta­ment to their sales suc­cess.

In­di­vid­ual achieve­ments ac­knowl­edged in­cluded Lorna Ser­fontein who was recog­nised as the top prop­erty man­ager across the whole group, Rob Tay­lor who was named the 10th high­est per­form­ing sales per­son in Aus­tralia and win­ner of the plat­inum sales in­di­vid­ual award, Christie Leet who won in­di­vid­ual sil­ver sales award and Brad Sab­bott who won the in­di­vid­ual bronze sales award.

PRD­na­tion­wide Whit­sun­day took home ac­co­lades in­clud­ing the five star award and cor­po­rate in­no­va­tion award.

They were run­ners up in the prop­erty man­age­ment team of the year cat­e­gory.

GREAT TEAM: Jadie Page, Lorna Ser­fontein, Annette Harm, Brad Sobott, Melissa Hut­son and Christie Leet.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.