Cel­e­brat­ing Ta­ble Ten­nis

Yarrawonga Chronicle - - Classies Classies -

The Yar­ra­wonga Mul­wala Ta­ble Ten­nis As­so­ci­a­tion held their an­nual pre­sen­ta­tion din­ner last week with more than 110 in at­ten­dance.

The night was a great suc­cess with many awards given out on the night.

The Best Club­man Award went to a wellde­serv­ing Bruce Wright.

Bruce is the long­est run­ning pres­i­dent at any ta­ble ten­nis club and is al­ways the first to do any­thing for the club - well done Bruce.

En­cour­age­ment and schol­ar­ship awards were also pre­sented to Ja­son Cox, An­drew Lind­ner, Brodie Mc­Cully, Tess Bas­sett, Hay­den Barnes and Noah Bye.

These play­ers have showed out­stand­ing sports­man­ship through­out the com­pe­ti­tion sea­son, al­ways tried no mat­ter what and al­ways en­joyed the game-win or lose.

The award win­ners and the club would like to thank all the spon­sors who have sup­ported the as­so­ci­a­tion all year as well as all the peo­ple that helped out through­out the sea­son.

The Spring Com­pe­ti­tion will start on Oc­to­ber 16 with a muster night to be held on Oc­to­ber 9.

Yar­ra­wonga Mul­wala Ta­ble Ten­nis Vice Pres­i­dent Mur­ray Heather presents Club Pres­i­dent Bruce Wright with the Club­man of the Year Award.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.