HM ap­points RMA gov­er­nor, NC em­i­nent mem­bers, dzongdags

Bhutan Times - - Front Page - Staff Re­porter

7De­cem­ber His Majesty The King granted Kasho to ap­point the gov­er­nor of the Cen­tral Bank, three em­i­nent mem­bers of the Na­tional Coun­cil, and Dzongdags to Pema Gat­shel and Haa re­spec­tively.

The new ap­pointees re­ceived Dhar from His Majesty at the Tashich­hod­zong this morn­ing.

The new gov­er­nor of the Cen­r­tal Bank of Bhutan, Dasho Pen­jore was work­ing as the CEO of Na­tional Pen­sion and Prov­i­dent Fund prior to his ap­point­ment.

He served as Gyalpoi Zim­pon for 7 years, and was con­ferred the red scarf by His Majesty in 2008. He also served for 17 years in var­i­ous ca­pac­i­ties in the Royal Mon­e­tary Author­ity.

The gov­er­nor of the Cen­tral Bank is ap­pointed by His Majesty The King upon the re­com- men­da­tion of the Prime Min­is­ter, in ac­cor­dance to Ar­ti­cle 2.19 (k) of the Con­sti­tu­tion of the King­dom of Bhutan.

The three new em­i­nent mem­bers of the Na­tional Coun­cil are Karma Tsh­er­ing, Phuntsho Rapten, and Ke­sang Chuki Dor­jee.

Karma Tsh­er­ing was work­ing as the Di­rec­tor of the Depart­ment of Hy­dropower & Power Sys­tems in the Min­istry of Eco­nomic Af­fairs prior to his ap­point­ment. Phuntsho Rapten was serv­ing as the Chief Plan­ning Of­fi­cer of Pol­icy and Plan­ning Di­vi­sion, Min­istry of Labour and Hu­man Re­sources, and Ke­sang Chuki Dor­jee was the di­rec­tor for KCD Pro­duc­tions.

Em­i­nent mem­bers to the Na­tional Coun­cil are ap­pointed by His Majesty The King, in ac­cor­dance with Ar­ti­cle 11.1 of the Con­sti­tu­tion.

Phuntsho, the for­mer Di­rec­tor of the Na­tional Coun­cil Sec­re­tariat, has been ap­pointed the Pema Gat­shel Dzongdag. Kin­zang Dorji, the Deputy Head of Mis­sion for the Royal Bhutan Em­bassy in New Delhi, In­dia, has been ap­pointed the Haa Dzongdag.

In ac­cor­dance with Ar­ti­cle 2.19 (q), His Majesty The King ap­points Dzongdags on the rec­om­men­da­tion of the Prime Min­is­ter who ob­tains nom­i­na­tions from the Royal Civil Ser­vice Com­mis­sion.

NC Em­i­nent Mem­bers: (From Left) Phuntsho Rapten, Ke­sang Chuki Dor­jee and Karma Tsh­er­ing

From Left: Pema­gat­shel Dzongdag Phuntsho and Haa Dzongdag Kin­zang Dorji

RMA Gov­er­nor Dasho Pen­jore

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Bhutan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.