Cape Breton Post - - Sports -

The Telus Cup cham­pion Cape Bre­ton West Is­lan­ders won the Fred Fox Award as Hockey Nova Sco­tia’s male team of the year. The award was pre­sented at their 43rd an­nual awards ban­quet in Dart­mouth over the week­end. Is­lan­ders coach Kyle Mac­Don­ald won the Clary Mac­Don­ald Award, while Nathan Liv­ingston of the Glace Bay Min­ers midget ‘X’ team won the RBC-Hockey Nova Sco­tia Aca­demic-Ath­letic Award. John MacPhee of North­side and Dis­trict Mi­nor Hockey won the de­vel­op­ment co-or­di­na­tor of the year award, and Fred Howard won the HNS Mi­nor Coun­cil award of merit.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.