It’s another loaded Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame class

The Southwest Booster - - SPORTS -

The Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame is pleased to an­nounce this year’s list of Hall of Fame in­ductees. The 2014 in­ductees are:

— Play­ers: Brian Propp, Brad McCrim­mon, Johnny Gottselig, Jim Neil­son

— Builders: Terry Simp­son, Wayne Kar­tusch, Emile Fran­cis — Of­fi­cial: Wes Smith — Grass­roots: Bruce Cle­ments — Teams: 1982 Prince Al­bert Raiders, 1972 Rose­town Redwings

Ac­cord­ing to Jack Brodsky, chair of the nom­i­na­tions com­mit­tee for the Hall, “There are so many peo­ple from our prov­ince who have made out­stand­ing con­tri­bu­tions to this great game that choos­ing the in­ductee class each year is al­ways dif­fi­cult. With such a rich hockey his­tory in Saskatchewan, we know we once again have a su­perb class to an­nounce.”

The 2014 in­duc­tion din­ner will be held Fri­day July 18, 2014 at the Art Hauser Cen­tre in Prince Al­bert.

Den­nis Beyak, Voice of the Winnipeg Jets, will MC the event. To pur­chase tick­ets please con­tact the Prince Al­bert Raiders of­fice (306-764-5348) or any host com­mit­tee mem­ber.

“On be­half of our en­tire Com­mit­tee, I would like to say how ex­cited we are to host this Hockey Hall of Fame din­ner,” says Peter An­holt, Chair of the host com­mit­tee.

“The list of in­ductees is ex­cel­lent. All are very de­serv­ing. July 18th is go­ing to be “THE EVENT” of the sum­mer, and I want to in­vite all of Saskatchewan to be a part of cel­e­brat­ing our past.”

The Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame is lo­cated in Swift Cur­rent. For more in­for­ma­tion, please visit www.saskhock­ey­hallof­

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.