Trin­ity-Con­cep­tionPla­cen­tia mu­nic­i­pal elec­tion re­sults

The Compass - - News -

Elec­tion re­sults com­piled for the Trin­ity-Con­cep­tion-Pla­cen­tia area. These re­sults also in­clude coun­cils elected by ac­cla­ma­tion.

Bay de Verde

Elected: Ger­ard Mur­phy L. Dean Pot­ter Juanita Em­ber­ley Louis Keats Regi­nald Ger­vais Christo­pher Coish Scott Coish

Un­elected: Ger­ard Brod­er­ick Gor­don Coish Karl Coish

Bay Roberts

Elected mayor: Philip Wood

Un­elected: Ge­orge Simmons

Elected to coun­cil: Wal­ter Yet­man Frank Deer­ing Si­las Bad­cock Wade Oates Dean Franey Ge­off Sey­mour

Un­elected: Travis How­ell Char­lene Dawe-Roach Danny But­ler Ger­ald Fen­nemore Jake Collins

Jim Fran­cis James Mur­phy

Bishop’s Cove

74 57 48 1,580 1,073

1,459 1,244 1,244 1,171 1,127 1,085

965 694 685 535 512 343 179 272 256 234 195 186 168 168

155 141 116 99 90 64 63 34 Ger­ard Mur­phy ap­pears to be on his way to an­other four-year terms as the mayor of Bay de Verde. He at­tracted the most votes in town last Tues­day. Alex Slade Melissa O’Keefe Gre­gory Short Ches Shep­pard Steve Dun­phy

Clarke’s Beach

Elected mayor: Betty Moore

Un­elected: Frank Evely Sr.

Elected to coun­cil: Wayne Snow Crys­tal Brett-Bradbury Kelly Ka­vanagh Danielle De­laney-Bussey Nor­man Hil­lier Ge­orge Janes

Un­elected: Jamie Mor­gan Dione Pen­ney El­don Snow



Carl But­ler Jef­fery Laracy Pamela Boutilier Christo­pher Adams Rod De­laney Aubrey Bishop Alice Power

Un­elected: Chris­tine Burry Con­nie Pen­ney Kevin Connolly John Ma­honey Dou­glas Furey

Fox Har­bour

Ryan Quilty Carmel Ter­han Kyran Gam­bin Ann Grif­fiths

Hant’s Har­bour

482 405 365 358 301 273 Betty Moore had no wor­ries about re­claim­ing her po­si­tion as mayor of Clarke’s Beach. She ran away with this year’s elec­tion, re­ceiv­ing 80.5 per cent sup­port. Fred Cumby, who spent the last four years as mayor of Heart’s Con­tent, was re­elected to coun­cil last Tues­day. His 165 votes re­ceived tied him with Glenda His­cock and Doug Piercey.

73 64 51 51 21 174 154 150 139 138 120 105

104 100 97 89 74 47

Small Point-Broad CoveBlack­head-Adam’s Cove

Linda O’Leary Keith King Ge­orge McNeil Su­san Rose

South River

Elected: Dana Tay­lor Melissa Hier­lihy Scott Rose Eric Snow Bev­erly Wells Maria Ralph Char­lotte War­ford

Un­elected: David McLean Judy Rose Arthur Pet­ten Joyce Pet­ten

Spa­niard’s Bay

Elected mayor: Paul Brazil

Un­elected: Todd Crane Tony Do­minix Hed­ley Fong

Elected to coun­cil: Dar­lene Stamp David M. Smith Sherry Lun­dri­gan Tracy Smith (Sin­gle­ton) Eric Jewer

Paul Ryan

Un­elected: Char­lotte Bishop John Churchill Tony Men­chions Jen­nifer Wil­son (Smith) Lewis Shep­pard Der­rick Butt Brenda Sey­mour Hay­ward But­ler


Elected mayor: Barry Doo­ley by

Elected to coun­cil: Gord Ash Jen­nifer Moores Kelly Loch Sharon Snooks Glenn Clarke Jen­nifer Baker

Un­elected: Frank An­tle Aubrey Rose Harold A. Clarke



877 713 671 659 623 601

584 546 520 470 303 282 93 87 as


By­ron Rod­way, left, and Ralph Trick­ett were both re­elected in Bri­gus last week. Rod­way may find him­self in a po­si­tion other than mayor this time around, as the can­di­date with the most votes on coun­cil was Wayne Broughton.



Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.