St. An­thony’s School

The Drumheller Mail - - NEWS -

Gover­nor Gen­eral’s Award Pre­sented to the stu­dent with the high­est av­er­age of all marks in grades 11 and 12. Re­cip­i­ent: Jenna Kimpin­ski Pre­sen­ter: Hon. Kevin Soren­son MP for Bat­tle River-Crow­foot Con­stituency.

Jar­rett Bosch Me­mo­rial Schol­ar­ship Spon­sored by the Bosch Fam­ily

Pre­sented to the stu­dent at­tend­ing post-sec­ondary school that em­u­lates Jar­rett’s life and is nom­i­nated by their peers. Re­cip­i­ent: Selina Garo­falo Pre­sen­ter: Rick and Jan­ice Bosch.

Ban­croft Me­mo­rial Schol­ar­ship Spon­sored by Ro­tary Club

Pre­sented to the stu­dent that shows lead­er­ship, hon­esty, in­tegrity and en­rolled in a post-sec­ondary in­sti­tu­tion. Re­cip­i­ent: Thea Castillo Pre­sen­ter: Vicki Wil­ton.

Ex­cel­lence in Ed­u­ca­tion Award Spon­sored by The Drumheller Mail Ltd.

Pre­sented to the grad­u­at­ing class Vale­dic­to­rian in recog­ni­tion of the stu­dent who strove for ex­cel­lence in ed­u­ca­tion. Re­cip­i­ent: Jenna Kimpin­ski Pre­sen­ter: O.R. Sheddy.

McDonald’s Youth Lead­er­ship Award Spon­sored McDonald’s

Pre­sented to the stu­dent that has shown strong lead­er­ship and ini­tia­tive at school and in the com­mu­nity. Re­cip­i­ent: Lexan­dra Cul­lum Pre­sen­ter: Shaun McTag­gart.

Ex­cep­tional Achieve­ment Award Spon­sored by Mar­lin Travel

Pre­sented to the stu­dent that has over­come ad­ver­si­ties. Re­cip­i­ent: Lexan­dra Cul­lum Pre­sen­ter: Sher­ryl McBride.

Theresa Hamil­ton Me­mo­rial Schol­ar­ship Spon­sored by Heather Guter­son

The re­cip­i­ent must demon­strate qual­i­ties in their life that em­u­lated qual­i­ties in Theresa’s life in­clud­ing: Aca­demic achieve­ment, vol­un­teer­ing time as­sist­ing those in need, re­spect for all. Fi­nan­cial need is also a cri­te­ria. Re­cip­i­ent: Selina Garo­falo Pre­sen­ter: Chris Bzdel.

St. An­thony’s School Coun­cil Spon­sored by SASC

Stu­dent has at­tended most of their school years at St. An­thony’s and lives our school motto. Re­cip­i­ent: Cody Makowecki Pre­sen­ter: Ava Wheeler.

Chris­tian Fel­low­ship Award – Spon­sored by the Catholic Women’s League and the Knights of Colum­bus

Re­cip­i­ent has a will­ing­ness to par­tic­i­pate in re­li­gious ac­tiv­i­ties in school and church, has ob­tained ex­cep­tional grades in re­li­gion class and who dis­plays Chris­tian Fel­low­ship to all. Re­cip­i­ent: Selina Garo­falo Pre­sen­ter: Velma Scott and Gary Toft.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.