Trudeau’s sum­mer playlist in­cludes Drake, Fiona Ap­ple

The Guardian (Charlottetown) - - ENTERTAINMENT -

LOS AN­GE­LES — Cana­dian Prime Min­is­ter Justin Trudeau has re­leased an of­fi­cial Spo­tify playlist. Trudeau un­veiled his “PM Mix’’ of 39 songs on the stream­ing ser­vice Satur­day. It in­cludes tracks by Cana­dian artists such as Drake, Shawn Men­des, k.d. lang and The Trag­i­cally Hip, as well as songs by Fiona Ap­ple, R.E.M., Pe­ter Gabriel and Ne­nah Cherry. Trudeau asked “What am I lis­ten­ing to this sum­mer? What should I be?’’ in both English and French when he posted the playlist Satur­day on Twit­ter.

The 45-year-old prime min­is­ter is not the first world leader to pub­licly share a Spo­tify playlist. For­mer Pres­i­dent Barack Obama re­leased his sum­mer mu­sic selec­tions in two Spo­tify playlists in 2015. The artists in­cluded Ste­vie Won­der, Bob Dy­lan, Aretha Franklin, Cold­play and the Rolling Stones.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.