Coun­try stars to be hon­oured in TV spe­cial

The Hamilton Spectator - - A&E -

Ge­orge Strait, Dolly Par­ton, Kelsea Bal­lerini, Eric Church, Reba McEn­tire, Toby Keith, Wil­lie Nel­son and Shel Sil­ver­stein will be hon­oured by the Academy of Coun­try Mu­sic dur­ing a TV spe­cial. ACM an­nounced Tues­day the hon­orees for the ACM Hon­ours show, to be held in Nashville on Aug. 23 and broad­cast at a later date on CBS. Strait will re­ceive the Cliffie Stone Icon Award and Par­ton will re­ceive the Gary Haber Lift­ing Lives Award. The Gene Weed Mile­stone Award will go to Bal­lerini, while Church will re­ceive the Merle Hag­gard Spirit Award. McEn­tire and ra­dio DJ Bob Kings­ley will re­ceive the Mae Boren Ax­ton Ser­vice Award.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.