The who, what, where, when and why of hockey’s hottest new tour­ney

The Hockey News - - Buzz - By matt larkin


Eight teams com­pete in the 2016 World Cup. Group A: Canada, Czech Repub­lic, Europe, USA. Group B: Fin­land, North Amer­ica, Rus­sia, Swe­den. Each team plays three round-robin games. The top two fin­ish­ers from Group A and B ad­vance to the semi­fi­nals, in which the No. 1 team from each group plays the No. 2 team from the op­po­site group. The semi­fi­nal winners meet in a best-of-three fi­nal.

jonathan toews

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.