Town coun­cil mem­bers by ac­cla­ma­tion

The Pilot - - News -

A num­ber of com­mu­ni­ties had the make up of their new town coun­cils de­ter­mined by ac­cla­ma­tion:

Lit­tle Burnt Bay

De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: Ruth Hynes Hol­lis Pelly Lav­erne Suppa Dale Wells Maxwell Wells


De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: Mayor Harold Nip­pard Deputy Mayor Tammy Fi­field Coun­cil­lors:

Don Ben­nett Robert Foss Harold Fudge Tyler Shep­pard Mar­i­lyn Snow

Birchy Bay

De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: David Carter

Mike Lan­dridge

Toby Lus­combe

Tonya Pike

Ewen Quin­lan

Kelly Quin­lan

Ted Quin­lan (Po­si­tion of mayor and deputy mayor to be de­ter­mined at first meet­ing of the new coun­cil on Oct. 2)

Com­fort Cove-New­stead

De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: Mayor Peter Watkins Deputy Mayor Randy Chaulk Coun­cil­lors:

Harold Can­ning

Cas Sobon

Vond Cooper


De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: Mayor Kevin Barnes Deputy Mayor Bruce Bow­ers Coun­cil­lors:

Wayne Rowsell

Ernest Barnes New­man Har­ris Ple­man Jenk­ins Ven­netta Watkins

Crow Head

De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: Mayor John Ham­lyn Deputy Mayor Dave Dove Coun­cil­lors:

Lloyd An­drews

Wil­lie An­drews (Sec­ond nom­i­na­tion day for re­main­ing coun­cil­lor po­si­tions to be held in Oc­to­ber.)

Change Is­lands

De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: Stephen Brin­son Neta LeDrew Ber­nice Wat­ton Vaughn Whitt Leonard Mar­shall

Fur­ther nom­i­na­tion day to be held to de­ter­mine can­di­dates for by­elec­tion.

Fogo Is­land

De­clared by ac­cla­ma­tion: Mayor Wayne Collins Deputy Mayor Paul Tor­rav­ille Coun­cil­lors:

Cur­tis Burns

Shel­don Ham­lyn Wil­liam Hart

Sa­muel Rowe By­elec­tion sched­uled to be held Oct. 23.

Nom­i­na­tions for the re­main­ing three coun­cil seats was to be held Oct. 2 be­tween 8 a.m. and 8 p.m.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.