Spe­cial Olympians rec­og­nized

The Telegram (St. John’s) - - SPORTS -

Spe­cial Olympics New­found­land and Labrador rec­og­nized its pro­vin­cial award win­ners dur­ing the or­ga­ni­za­tion’s an­nual gen­eral meet­ing Fri­day night at the Clovelly Golf Course Gazebo in St. John’s. The win­ners were: Fe­male Ath­lete of the Year: Samantha Walsh, Bay St. Ge­orge

Male Ath­lete of the Year: Daniel Moores, Cor­ner Brook Vik­ings

Team of the Year: Ex­ploits Hur­ri­canes Curl­ing Team (ath­letes Kim O’neill, Gary Wicks, Joshua Gard­ner, Mar­garet Mcneill, Tony Kyrit­sis) Gina Blun­den Award: Daniel Horne, Mount Pearl Fe­male Coach of the Year: Rosie Ryan, Bay St. Ge­orge Male Coach of the Year: Guy Richard, Mount Pearl Vol­un­teer of the Year: Joe Philpott, Gan­der Wings Pres­i­dent’s Award: Kevin Dun­phy, SONL Board

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.