Fiji Sun : 2020-07-15

COMMENT : 8 : 8

COMMENT

FIJI SUN | WEDNESDAY, JULY 15, 2020 | FIJISUN.COM.FJ comment 8 views your The Fiji Sun is published on behalf of the proprietor­s by Peter Lomas at 20 Gorrie Street, Suva, Fiji LETTERS Publisher/CEO Peter Lomas (M) 9990712 peterl@fijisun.com.fj Is money taking over all other priorities? Managing Editors Nemani Delaibatik­i nemani.delaibatik­i@ fijisun.com.fj (M) 9777236 Jyoti Pratibha (Explanator­y Journalism) jyotip@fijisun.com.fj Maika Bolatiki (Special Projects) maikab@fijisun.com.fj Leone Cabenatabu­a (Sports) leonec@fijisun.com.fj Maraia Vula (Business) maraia.vula@fijisun. com.fj Rosi Doviverata (News/ Digital) rosi.doviverata@fijisun. com.fj Naisa Koroi (Design) naisak@fijisun.com.fj Ranoba Baoa (Production) ranobab@fijisun.com.fj Sports Editor Osea Bola oseab@fijisun.com.fj North Editor Shratika Naidu shratikan@fijisun.com,fj West Editor Waisea Nasokia waisean@fijisun.com.fj Deputy Managing Editor Digital atama@fijisun.com.fj WOMAN WHO POURED HOT WATER ON DE FACTO PARTNER FOR USING HER HAIR GEL GETS SUSPENDED SENTENCE Isaiah Washington Advertisin­g Manager Rachna Lal rachnal@fijisun.com.fj Alisi Ketewai Rajiv Raj (M) 9959123 rajiv.raj@fijisun. com.fj Circulatio­n and Marketing Manager Anger management and effective communicat­ion are vital components in a relationsh­ip. This incident may have been part of some ongoing disagreeme­nts and the offender let all her anger out when her partner used her hair gel. Let God be the anchor of your relationsh­ips in these trying times so that you can deal with disagreeme­nts on a more sensible note! Suva headquarte­rs 20 Gorrie Street, Suva (P) 3307555 (F) 3311455 fijisun@fijisun.com.fj Tuks Tai Butucama Semi’s ability to score long range tries was what set them apart. He could receive the footy on his own goal line n go score at the opposite end. Just brilliant to watch! Suva sales office 29 Gladstone Road, Suva (P) 3309144 SEMI OVER SIVO Iliesa Toro Please stop comparing the players. They are both good. Josh Lesumailep­anoni Both are great players... Humble individual also. Imagine if Semi was still there for Parramatta, Tedesco and the Morris might hang their rugby boots already. North office Labasa TISI Sangam Building, Shop 4 Main Street, Naseakula Road, Labasa (P) 8815613 Michael Hoven Give Sivo time it’s only his second season with us. Gopal Naidu Kulinisau EmRai Mesake Too early to make a judgement. Sivo should be given more time. Nadi office Both r successful stories#inspiratio­nal Morarji Kalidas Town Centre Main Street, Nadi (P) 6708088 Lautoka office Shop No. 5, Vakabale St (Opposite Lautoka Bus Stand) (P) 6665001 Letters are published at the editor’s discretion and may be edited for clarity, legality or editorial space. Provide a telephone number for verificati­on purposes. ‘A good newspaper is a nation talking to itself’ Atama Tamanilo You can’t compare apples to pears. They are both gifted athletes with power personifie­d. Semi could make something out of nothing and launch long-range tries & Sivo is one of the best finishers in the game. No player in the NRL could get a 30,000 crowd chanting his name ‘Sivo Sivo’. Semi was prolific by the time he finished in the NRL and we keep forgetting Sivo is only into his 2nd year in the NRL . The best of him is yet to come. Write to your SUN Mail your letters to the Editor, Fiji Sun, Private Mail Bag, Suva, by fax on 331 1455 or by email to letters@fijisun.com.fj

© PressReader. All rights reserved.