France to test trav­ellers from 16 COVID-19 high-risk coun­tries

Fiji Sun - - WORLD NEWS - Feed­back: rosi.doviverata@fi­

Paris: Start­ing from Aug. 1, France will im­pose COVID-19 tests on trav­ellers ar­riv­ing from 16 “red zone” coun­tries where the coro­n­avirus cir­cu­lates rapidly, Prime Min­is­ter Jean Cas­tex an­nounced on Fri­day. The French gov­ern­ment planned “to re­in­force san­i­tary se­cu­rity on bor­ders” due to the high risk of epi­demic resur­gence, said Cas­tex when vis­it­ing Charles-de-Gaulle air­port in the north of Paris.

The 16 coun­tries are the United States, Brazil, In­dia, Al­ge­ria, Bahrain, Is­rael, South Africa, Kuwait, Qatar, the United Arab Emi­rates, Oman, Panama, Peru, Ser­bia, Turkey and Mada­gas­car.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Fiji

© PressReader. All rights reserved.