Fiji Sun : 2020-08-07

SPORTS : 51 : 51


FIJI SUN | FRIDAY, AUGUST 7, 2020 | FIJISUN.COM.FJ 51 SPORTS Lomani To Start Against Brumbies F James Tuttle, 23. Billy Meakes, but instead opted to Tevita Kuridrani. The clash kicks-off at 9.05pm field Rob Valetini and places Michael Wells at blindside flanker and Brad Wilkin is elevated to his first start at No. 7. The shuffling doesn’t stop there - Andrew Deegan will take the reins at 10, pushing Matt To’omua to 12. Meanwhile, the Brumbies have kept things fairly stable, making just one change to their starting XV. Andy Muirhead starts in place of Tom Wright, who is being rested, and Len Ikitau comes onto the bench. Ryan Lonergan also comes into the 23 after battling an ankle injury in recent weeks. Brumbies coach Dan McKellar has dropped another Flying Fijian prospect Izzak Fines lying Fijian halfback Frank Lomani starts for the Melbourne Rebels against the Canberra Brumbies with James Tuttle, who has battled two consecutiv­e achilles injuries, coming off the bench. For tonight’s clash at the Leichardt Oval in Sydney, Rebels coach Dave Wessels has opted for his three Fijian players to start with Isi Naisarani at No.8 while Marika Koroibete is on the wing. Wessels had rated Naisarani backrower in Australia. Lock Matt Philip returns to the starting side while Esei Ha’angana is rotated out of the 23. Young backrower Josh Kemeny re- Brumbies: 1. Scott Sio, 2. Folau Fainga’a, 3. Allan Alaalatoa, 4. Darcy Swain, 5. Nick Frost, 6. Rob Valetini, 7. Tom Cusack, 8. Pete Samu, 9. Joe Powell, 10. Bayley Kuenzle, 11. Andy Muirhead, 12. Irae Simone, 13. Tevita Kuridrani, 14. Solomone Kata, 15. Tom Banks 16. Connal McInerney, 17. Harry Lloyd, 18. Tom Ross, 19. Will Miller, 20. Ben Hyne, 21. Ryan Lonergan, 22. Mack Hansen, 23. Len Ikitau. Line-up Rebels: 1. Cameron Orr, 2. Jordan Uelese, 3. Jermaine Ainsley, 4. Matt Philip, 5. Trevor Hosea, 6. Josh Kemeny, 7. Brad Wilkin, 8. Isi Naisarani, 9. Frank Lomani, 10. Andrew Deegan, 11. Marika Koroibete, 12. Matt To’omua, 13. Campbell Magnay, 14. Andrew Kellaway, 15. Reece Hodge. 16. Efi Ma’afu, 17. Cabous Eloff, 18. Pone Fa’amausili, 19. Michael Stolberg, 20. Richard Hardwick, 21. Rob Leota, 22. Reserves: as the best Reserves: -Rugby

© PressReader. All rights reserved.