| In Focus
A pictorial review of the last 30 days from around the world.
Lexi Thompson walks off the 18th green, as Korean So Yeon Ryu celebrates with her caddie after Ryu defeated Thompson in a playoff during the final round of the ANA Inspiration at Mission Hills Country Club, California. An unnamed viewer had emailed into the LPGA on Sunday afternoon that Thompson had replaced her ball marker in an erroneous position on the 17th green during the third roundpresumably after watching replays - when Thompson was on the ninth. The referees had no choice but to issue the sanctions, even though it seemed grossly unfair that the television audience knew before the player herself. The 22-year-old
American was on the way to the 13th tee in the final round on Sunday when she was told of the penalty by two officials. In that moment, Thompson went from holding a three-shot lead to being one shot behind, having been sanctioned two shots for the penalty and another two for signing for an incorrect score.