Able Lead­er­ship

Banking Frontiers - - Conference Report -

TMCC is headed by Dr N.S. Jayaku­mar, who is its pres­i­dent. A prom­i­nent in­dus­tri­al­ist and busi­ness­man, he was a di­rec­tor of a com­mu­nity bank and its pres­i­dent in 1997. Dur­ing his ten­ure as pres­i­dent, the bank has achieved tremen­dous growth and in­tro­duced sev­eral hi-tech ser­vices, which were firsts of their kind for the co­op­er­a­tive bank. He has also been re­spon­si­ble for the con­struc­tion of the bank’s own ad­min­is­tra­tive build­ing with lat­est fa­cil­i­ties.

Dr Jayaku­mar has served as a di­rec­tor of NAFCUB, rep­re­sent­ing co­op­er­a­tive or­ga­ni­za­tions in Kar­nataka as well as TAFCUB mem­ber, Ut­tarak­hand.

He is the founder-pres­i­dent of TMCC, when it was formed in 2006 and has been in­stru­men­tal in the all-round growth of the So­ci­ety.

Be­sides head­ing TMCC, he has been serv­ing var­i­ous other in­sti­tu­tions, in­clud­ing the Tumkur District Lorry Own­ers Souharda Con­sumer Co­op­er­a­tive, Sri Vasavi Sangha, Souharda In­te­grated Fi­nan­cial Ser­vices, Ban­ga­lore, and Kar­nataka State Souharda Okkuta, Ban­ga­lore. He is also serv­ing sev­eral or­ga­ni­za­tions, in­clud­ing the Em­press PU Col­lege Com­mit­tee, Tumkur, Bal Bha­van Com­mit­tee, Tumkur District Jelly Crush­ers As­so­ci­a­tion and as mem­ber, Aca­demic Coun­cil of Tumkur Univer­sity.

Dr Jayaku­mar has won sev­eral awards, notable among them be­ing the Shreshta Sa­hakari Award by the Kar­nataka State Sa­hakari Maha Man­dala, Ban­ga­lore, and Indira Gandhi Sadb­ha­vana Gold Medal by In­ter­na­tional Busi­ness Coun­cil. He has been con­ferred with Doc­tor­ate in Pro­fes­sional En­trepreneur­ship ma­jor­ing in Bank­ing Man­age­ment by Euro­pean Con­ti­nen­tal Univer­sity, Delaware, USA.

Dr N.S. Jayaku­mar Pres­i­dent

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.